Des Moines Public Schools Minutes for Board Work Session October 24, 2012

The Board met at the boardroom (multipurpose room) at 1800 Grand Avenue at 5:15 p.m.

Board members present were: Dick Murphy, Cindy Elsbernd, Connie Boesen, Teree Caldwell-Johnson, Pat Sweeney, Joe Jongewaard and Bill Howard. Also present were Tom Ahart, Phil Roeder and Patricia Lantz.

The Board discussed assignments to board and other committees. Additionally, members discussed legislative priorities and initiatives the district needs in order to continue to facilitate student achievement.

The meeting adjourned at 7:30 p.m.